Shakespeare's Mature Tragedies

Bernard McElroy   ·  ISBN 9781400855940
Shakespeare's Mature Tragedies | Zookal Textbooks | Zookal Textbooks
Zookal account needed
Get it instantly
$60.49  Save $3.00
Publisher Princeton University Press
Author(s) Bernard McElroy
Published 07142014
Related course codes
Despite their diversity in tone and subject matter, Shakespeare's four mature tragedies--Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, and Macbeth--all have an essential experience in common. Bernard McElroy defines this experience as the collapse of the subjective world of the tragic hero. Originally published in 1973. The Princeton Legacy Library uses the latest print-on-demand technology to again make available previously out-of-print books from the distinguished backlist of Princeton University Press. These editions preserve the original texts of these important books while presenting them in durable paperback and hardcover editions. The goal of the Princeton Legacy Library is to vastly increase access to the rich scholarly heritage found in the thousands of books published by Princeton University Press since its founding in 1905.
translation missing: